Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Morning! I’m slowly running out of clothes in Portsmouth (how come the sun always comes out whenever I chose not to pack shorts?) so today I’ve had a dig to the back of my wardrobe and surfaced this old pillar-box red dress.

This dress, perhaps surprisingly, comes from Primark (as does the floral cardigan), which means that I paid next to nothing for it; cheap clothes do come at a different price though, as this dress is shapeless when not cinched in with a belt, and the material feels cheap, but as I’m working with a student budget this doesn’t particularly bother me! I love the shape that cinching in this dress creates as it gives hips to girls that don’t really have a lot of shape (like me) and reminds me of the type of skirt worn by two of my favourite celebs, Mollie King and Chezza Cole:

I’ve finished off today’s outfit with long grey socks (folded down), a little French plait in the front of my hair and a pair of scuffed-up New Look boots that were lurking at the back of my wardrobe.

