Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Afternoon! (Or evening, depending on how you look at things). Today has been trés exciting as the housemates and I went on a little trip to Marwell Zoo where we spent more time doing impressions of the animals than actually looking at them. My hair and make-up have been a little messed up/smudged down due to the wear and tear of the day, but you’ll get the gist:

I’ve talked about this New Look howling wolf tee before, but today I’ve tried to contrast its punky ‘I’m just a man’s t-shirt with the sleeves cut off’ vibe with lace high-waisted shorts from New Look. The only thing I don’t like about these shorts is the fact that they have no belt loops, as I think a skinny brown belt would suit them well, but it wouldn’t be particularly difficult to sew a few belt loops on if I wanted to. I’ve finished the whole outfit off with red H&M ankle socks, my hench German boots, a pair of aviators and a slick of red lipstick.

Beyond the gold watch, silver ring and simple pair of studs that I wear everyday, I’m not particularly much of a jewellery person, but I thought that today I’d show off my simple hare studs from H&M; they’re a tad macabre, but I think I can get away with them considering they’re relatively understated. At the end of the day, it’s not like I have enormous, headless, gory bunnies popping out of every orifice.

