Tags

, , , , , ,

Evening! My first day back in Portsmouth has been filled with glorious sunshine, which would usually = instant hot-pants, but as I had a meeting today, I needed to dress a tad more on the demure side.

Today I’ve paired a floral crop-top (which you can find here) with a navy midi-skirt, both from New Look. I finished the look off with a thin woven belt that came free with one of my endless array of skirts, and gladiator sandles. The thing I like best about this outfit is that it flashes just enough midriff as to say ‘here’s my belly, and it doesn’t have warts and boils and other nasties on it, but you’re gonna have to get to know me better if you want to see the rest of it’. Ya get me? Better to show a tantalising inch of flesh rather than the whole whack.

I love crop-tops partly because they’re dirt-cheap and you can find them in almost any print/colour in any high street shop at the moment, but also because they’re really versatile and go with absolutely anything. I can’t wait to wear this baby with jeans and heels on a night out!

