Tags

, , , , , , , ,

While being back in Portsmouth may mean that Easter chillaxing is over and deadlines are more imminent than ever, it also means that I can post on here again! Unfortunately, considering it’s all a bit dreary weather-wise at the moment, I haven’t got anything particularly exciting to show for my absence.

Today I’ve gone for the wearable jeans, tee and cardi combo, with my grey skinnies and purple cardigan both coming from Primark. My howling wolf tee was a New Look find that I snapped up a few months ago and absolutely adore considering that it goes with everything. I am yet to find something that this top doesn’t go with, and for that reason, I was rather annoyed when I lost it for a few weeks.

The dress in the middle picture is a pretty Miss Selfridge number, and I’m showing it to you because I wore it to a wedding reception last Saturday night. It set me back about £46 (I think) but, being slightly more green than the picture indicates, is a luscious colour and is beautifully tailored.

I finished off this wedding look with a sensible floral cardigan, and a ridiculously insensible pair of tan suede-look heels from Primark. Being a bit of a shoe-snob, I wouldn’t usually buy shoes from Primark, but considering these were £6 and haven’t snapped and/or crippled me yet, I’m thinking that they were a success!

Pass the plasters!

