Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hellooo pretty faces! It’s become a bit of a running theme that I begin every post with an apology for not posting much, and today is no exception, so I’ll make my excuses quick and put them in brackets to imply that you don’t have to read them.

(Dissertation proposal/mounting coursework/impending exam/dance rehearsals/drunkenness/inability to work a computer).

Today doesn’t feel as warm as it has been recently, and since I’ve been practically living in hot pants for the past week, I’ve acquired an ominous pink glow. Therefore, today’s outfit is a tad more demure than the usual.

When I say demure, that means I’ve completely disregarded the fact that I’m baring a whole lot of midriff today. As far as I’m concerned, the belly can be out as long as the legs are in. And vice versa. Getting out your belly, boobs, bum and pins all at once should be reserved for ‘ladies-of-the-night’.

My batwing top and gladiator sandals are from New Look, and my jeans are trusty £8 Primark skinnies; don’t knock them till you’ve tried them. I’ve decorated all this with my hourglass necklace from Accessorize, and concealed my peepers with a simple pair of aviators, because I like to kid myself that I’m a Gallagher.

Also, due to a Goodreads stalk of Lizzie, I’ve started reading Chbosky’s The Perks of a Wallflower (otherwise known as ‘that book that is quoted and reblogged every few minutes on tumblr’), and it’s so engaging that I’m struggling to find the motivation to do much but sit in the sunshine with a glass of Pimms cheap wine and read it.

