Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I very nearly slobbed about in jeans and a baggy tee today, but as my wardrobe is such a mess, I couldn’t actually find the jeans I was looking for and ended up going completely to the opposite end of the spectrum in a girly dress-and-cardi combo.

This New Look printed dress is one of the best things I’ve ever bought, purely due to it’s versatility; you can dress it down with tights and an over-sized, knitted cardi in winter, or with sandals and a light cardi in summer, or dress it up with killer heels and a slick of lipstick. I’ve paired it with a red cardigan that I got donkeys-years-ago from MK One (which I don’t think even exists anymore?) and finished off the whole look with red ankle socks from H&M and little brown flats from New Look.

As it’s gloriously sunny again outside, I’ve whacked on the Ted Baker sunnies; these sunnies were an absolute impulse buy, costing £50, which was a dangerous move in itself as I generally tend to end up sitting on my sunnies. However, these ones have lasted me for a good 2-3 years now and show absolutely no signs of damage, and as an old Biology teacher once told me: you should never buy cheap sunnies as they dilate your pupils but give you no UV protection, therefore damage your eyes more. Boom. Justification for buying designer goodies and a science lesson. You’re welcome.

