Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Sunday; isn’t today gorgeous? I’m rushing today’s post a bit because I’m so eager to get out in that glorious sunshine! I’ve brought out the midi skirt today, which I only ever wear in summer because I haven’t yet managed to find a way to make it work in winter (beyond tights and MAHOOOSIVE heels).

My navy New Look midi-skirt is a perfect summer staple, because it goes with pretty much every top I have, and and keeps you feeling cool and fresh without baring too much skin. I’ve gone for the feminine angle today, pairing it with a plain pink tank top and my beloved Primark floral cardi.

When I went to Subway with the boyfriend this morning (Sunday morning Subway ftw), I finished all this off with my enormous Ted Baker sunnies and my New Look gladiator sandles, and after zipping some golden and white blonde highlights through my hair yesterday, I’m ready for summer and raring to go!

