Tags

,

Or rather, from these northern skies. Ah, Paolo. In the few days I’ve been back at uni, counting the days till easter and stressing over work has featured heavily, which in this mid-season changeover time requires comfy clothing.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hence, this softer-than-soft jumper from the revamped Primark in Pompey town centre, and these black Topshop jeans which this blog has forced me to face I wear entirely too much. I like the little details on this jumper like rolled up sleeves and unfinished edging. Threw on a grey jersey blazer from Zara (moment of madness) and this lipstick print H&M scarf (from my Amy Winehouse phase circa 2008). Also made the mistake of attempting to break in these New Look slippers which are THE DEVILS SPAWN – I have never never never worn such uncomfortable shoes, they cut my feet to shreds to the point where I had to stop off between lectures to buy plasters and apply them in the union toilets – new low. They’re so cute that I realllyyyy wish they fitted better- waste of £15. And of course I always wear my old New Look watch and friendship bracelet from a hippie at the Big Chill festival 2010.

x

