Tags

, , , , , ,

Apologies for the lack of post yesterday; I couldn’t find a spare five minutes in the day to get it done! Then again, considering I was only wearing jeans and a t-shirt yesterday, maybe that was for the best.

Today, I’ve abandoned all my understanding of Portsmouth weather, and worn this:

My dress was a present from the mother and can be found for £40-something (£42? £46? I can’t remember!) at Miss Selfridge. My cardigan is getting on a bit in age, as I bought it during my early teens in Jane Norman. I felt that this outfit needed a tiny bit of a heel, so I’m wearing the heeled brogues I wore on Saturday.

This dress is the perfect ‘day-to-night’ dress, as you can dress it down with a cardigan (or something enormous and knitted) and flats during the day, then take off the tights and chuck on some skyscraper heels to wear out at night. Boom.

My necklace is probably one of my favourite things about this outfit; I found it in Accessorize a few months ago for £9, and I had a massive excited moment in the shop when I realised the hourglass actually works.

