Tags

, , ,

Image

My outfit today is less than blog-worthy (unless you consider my high school leavers hoody and leggings that my delightful dog clawed a hole in a sartorial success? I do not.) but I just had to show off the little gemI found in Primark yesterday. At a bargainous £9 it reminds me a lot of this River Island beauty (which my friend owns in black and I inevitably pore over every time I see her…) but is a fifth of the price. Literally.Image

Image

Now obviously the price you pay for cheap goodies is that the quality is inevitably not great – the lining in this bag feels very cheap, but it is a gorgeous turquoise colour and the rest of this bag is far better quality than I expected. It being good ole student fave Primarni meant I did have to pull off a couple of hideous gingham charms, but I left these cute key and coin ones. I don’t think I’ll mind if I see other lasses toting this one around the streets either, as its a staple basic. Ps. can I have brownie points for fashioning this rather attractive makeshift background from the throw on my bed?

Image

Image

