Tags

, , , , ,

After being woken up at 6am by foghorns this morning, I thought it would be a good idea to wear something that would brighten up a dreary day. Also, because Thursday is my busiest day of the week (and involves a lot of running to and from lectures) I needed something comfy and wearable, so my pink skinnies seemed perfect. My opinion is that you don’t have to be 6ft tall and stick-thin to pull off coloured skinny jeans, as long as you keep the rest of the outfit relatively neutral and wear them with a big stride and a bucket-load of confidence.

These photos are very rushed and for some reason very dark! Apologies!

I always tend to get my jeans from New Look (as are these), just because they are only a fraction of the price of those bank-breaking pairs you find in Topshop, yet they look just as good. Repping for the high street, my top and floral cardi are both from Primark. Sue me. My converse are an old birthday present from Lacoste, and my little alarm clock necklace (below) was a wicked find, in the Topshop sale for £3.

